rileyspeaks
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
write me
g-book bitches
notes
credit
host
design
friends
eruanne
one79degrees
nimbleness
cali328gal
littledefect
wantyounaked
therealdido
jayrod2020
keyvon2020

Blah blah
2004-03-24, 6:27 p.m.

Well I can't regret,

(can't you just forget it?)

I started something I couldn't finish

(And if we go down, we go down together)

best friends means,

(well best friends means)

And I've got a twenty-dollar bill

that says you're up late night starting

(fist fights versus fences in your backyard)

Wearing your black eye like a badge of honor

(Soaking in sympathy)

from friends who never loved you

(nearly half as much as me)

**

Broken down in bars and bathrooms

All I did was what I had to

Don't believe me when I tell you

("it's just what anyone would do")

Take the time to talk about it

Think a lot and live without it

Don't believe me when I tell you

("it's something unforgivable")

**

Well I can't regret,

(can't you just forget it?)

I started something I couldn't finish

(If we go down, we go down together)

best friends means,

(well best friends means)

And you never knew

(well i never told you)

Everything I know about breaking hearts

(I learned from you, it's true)

I've never done it with the style and grace you have

But I've made long term plans

(based on these mistakes)

**Chorus**

Is this what you call tact?

I swear you're as subtle as a brick in the small of my back

so let's end this call,

and end this conversation

there's nothing worse...

(that's right he said, that's right he said it)

I swear, you have no idea

The jealousy that became me thinking

(that's right he said)

that you always had it way too easy

Hello. - 2012-10-22
The pearl - 2012-09-28
bronson - 2011-12-26
A poem - 2011-09-14
Sour Diesel - 2011-07-16

last - next