rileyspeaks
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
write me
g-book bitches
notes
credit
host
design
friends
eruanne
one79degrees
nimbleness
cali328gal
littledefect
wantyounaked
therealdido
jayrod2020
keyvon2020

Hello.
2012-10-22, 9:03 a.m.

Things are not good. Andrea cheated on me. I am in trouble with the Army. But hey, I think God is doing this to me for a reason. Or, I did this to me and he is showing me that he is in charge. Either way, I think things are going to be ok. On a side note, I learned today how brain waves work. Its all about action potential. Stimulus creates an action potential in which sodium pumps open, allowing the sodium inside neurons to move out of the cell, while potassium pumps open slowly. The result is that the inside of the neuron becomes positive, and as it moves along the axon, the sodium pump closes, the potasium channel stays open, and it returns to its resting state. This "electric" signal is really just a change in polarization along an axon. But really electric is not the right word, because electricity, in the sense that electricity moves through power cords in a playstation, there is no sodium or potassium. It is just the movement of free electrons in the outer valence of a conducting materials atoms. But yeah, brain waves are just a graph of this movement of sodium and K over cells. Which makes me think, how am I able to consider this because if I am thinking about thinking, then what creates the action potential? It is like a snake eating its own tail. What creates the action potential that creates the action potential? Also, I think Ive gone completely insane.

Poopy - 2016-05-09
- - 2015-12-21
Dino, There are ghosts in my house, Im so scared. - 2015-12-21
Finding Spiderman In cailuus wreck it ralph - 2014-04-03
Foo foo - 2013-07-10

last - next