rileyspeaks
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
write me
g-book bitches
notes
credit
host
design
friends
eruanne
one79degrees
nimbleness
cali328gal
littledefect
wantyounaked
therealdido
jayrod2020
keyvon2020

Thought in my head
2004-05-11, 8:02 a.m.

Chin Up Lyrics

Artist(Band):Catch 22

(Print the Lyrics)

Chin Up Lyrics

Sponsored Link: 100% Legal MP3 Downloads

Close your eyes real tight

Underneath the city lights,

And you can't hear the noise below your room.

Take a real deep breath

And get those feelings of your chest�

Work it out, and wake up in each other's arms.

Underneath it's never over;

(Looking back over my shoulder)

Looking back over my shoulder�

(Underneath it's never over)

We always said that we would meet again

When we were ten years older.

I hadn't thought about her in a while,

Until she showed up in a dream I had lying listless in a bed,

With a string of broken hearts hanging from her finger.

I said, �Let�s take a drive with a pack of camel lights

Into the middle of nowhere

And talk about our lives.

And here me say, �listen up� � silence �

�Can�t let it go, got to get it out�

�Listen up� � silence �

�Can�t let it go, got to get it out�

Chin up; chin up until it touches the moon.

Sad and forsaken one, it�s you I�m talking to.

You can�t take it back (no)

You can�t take it back (no)

This bullshit I took it and crushed it and painted it black

I swallowed the match; it�s burning up my insides.

So

�Listen up� � silence �

�Can�t let it go, got to get it out�

�Listen up� � silence �

�Can�t let it go, got to get it out�

Chin up; chin up until it touches the moon.

Sad and forsaken one, it�s you I�m talking to.

Close your eyes real tight

Underneath the city lights

And you can't hear the noise below your room.

Take a real deep breath

And get those feelings off your chest�

Work it out and wake up in each other�s arms.

Underneath it's never over;

(Looking back over my shoulder)

Looking back over my shoulder�

(Underneath it's never over)

we always said that we would meet again when we were ten years older.

�Listen up� � silence �

�Can�t let it go, got to get it out�

�Listen up� � silence �

�Can�t let it go, got to get it out�

�Listen up� � silence �

�Can�t let it go, got to get it out�

Chin up; chin up until it touches the moon.

Sad and forsaken one

Oh

It�s you I�m talking to.

Hello. - 2012-10-22
The pearl - 2012-09-28
bronson - 2011-12-26
A poem - 2011-09-14
Sour Diesel - 2011-07-16

last - next